1 Month Anniversary Post!!!!

in #blog6 years ago

Happy 1 Month Anniversary to Me!!!

Yep today marks exactly 1 month since my account was approved and my intro post went live.
It's definitely been an interesting month, that's for sure.

My week 1 and week 2 recaps went pretty smooth, I decided to skip week 3 because well you know, that nasty hardfork business forked us all over pretty good.

So I guess first things to say would be: I SURVIVED HARD FORK 20 and WOOT 1 MONTH AND I'M STILL HERE!!!!

So I'll just skip over the whole nasty HF week, no reason to re-hash that for the millionth time right?

In the last two weeks I have been making, what I feel, is remarkable progress for only being here such a short period of time.

I joined in the @helpie league of helpieness challenge 2 weeks ago and placed 3rd in my first week. Even better in my 2nd week there (just this past Monday) I placed 2nd overall.
That netted me 10 steempower courtesy of @meno in that short time. Now thats a nice power up

Last week I also joined @abh12345 aka Asher and his League of Engagement and to my amazement placed 4th there in my very first week.

So boy I can safely say I am on a roll when it comes to upping my engagement. It appears HF20 and the RC issue is not slowing me down at all.

I was also accepted into @qurator last week. So big thanks to @scrooger, @blacklux and @ewkaw and everyone else there. Glad to see my posts meet your high standards.

My followers continue to grow as I engage more, I am becoming more active in the discord channels I am being invited to as well. This is allowing me to meet new people and further expand my network.

I was gifted my first SBI share by @holm right before the HF took place and am finally on the spreadsheet and receiving upvotes from them as well now. You got me started on this @holm and I am now at 28 shares, soon to be 50 (I hope). @steembasicincome is a great program and if you are not enrolled (especially minnows and plankton) I highly encourage you to check it out. @josephsavage runs this and can answer questions better than I can. Hopefully he sees this mention and drops by to comment on how you can get involved.

As I have been preaching lately (or as I call it, channeling my inner @meno) I am finding commenting the best way to go as far as engagement and receiving rewards. Just a tip for anyone else starting out.

Oh and one final thing, for anyone who did read my first or second week posts:

Looks like I finally need something new to obsess about!!!! Apparently HF20 jarred my score loose from 0.000 as this appeared right after the HF went live.

So join me in toasting to my first month and to many more to come
P.S. I accept presents and well wishes in the form of comments below LOL





Join BOID and use your computing power to help solve cancer while earning Crypto!!!

Sort:  

You have done better than most users I know in their first month. Just keep at it and keep growing. Well done so far. You have taken to this place like a duck to water.

Happy month anniversary!! We will make a party when you reach the year here!

I look forward to that and hopefully in a year the price of steem gives us another reason to party

Like the time sbd was worth $19! Oh happy days of the past! Bring back the $19!!

WOW $19????
I've only ever known it around the range it is now.
I've heard the ancient tales of $5 and even $8
But never the legend of $19!!!!!

It only lasted a few minutes but it was awesome!

Haha accept my best wishes then! No gifts as I was not prepared :p
Hope you keep growing as fast as you did in the first month. You must be the fastest (or one of) growing new accounts! Well done you! :D

Thank you :)
And as stated , comments are the best gift.
This post is on 100% steempower rewards so I can keep growing and be part of the community

Keep it up friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks holm
Appreciate you dropping by

I'm happy for you, I'm here for a year and half, almost 20 months. lol Nice to see new people here. ☺

Hiya @clixmoney
Hopefully I will be around as long as you
I think I've seen you in qurator channel a couple times since I joined.

Congrats, may you have many months of flags :)

Thank you friend
That means a lot coming from you :)

Congrats on your milestone! I looks like you are coming right along nicely! Also congrats on the awards and invites you have gotten. Those are nothing to take lightly. Qurator and those other groups are great places to network and grow!

Thanks bozz
Appreciate all your support

Hi @ancientknowled3!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.053 which ranks you at #9429 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 806 places in the last three days (old rank 10235).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Happy 1 month steemfat, I take off My hat for you. The amount off Steem, the engagement en Total account are great! I am blogging My ASH OFF and arent nearly as far after 9 months

Thank you.
I have had some great mentors and advice along the way that was of tremendous help.
The steem and account value were my initial stake however, no way did I earn that in 1 month

You lucky one !! I thought you earned it 😬 but its deserved you write well ... going to keep up with your blogs. Happy weekend,
Greetings from the Netherlands

Thank you for the compliments, hope you enjoy my future writings as well
Have a great weekend yourself

cheers man, one month on steemit and you're already on the mood, welcome here (: