You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nostradamus: The Man Behind the Prophecies (Part 1)

in #blog6 years ago

I had the same fascination back then.
One thing I came to realize is that prophecies are prophetic AFTER they have come true. Until then they are still just unfulfilled words open to interpretation.
Now, considering how many of the quatrains Nostradamus made and how many of them have come true, I do believe he had some kind of foresight or knowledge, but there have been some ones that "experts" were sure meant one thing or another that were not fulfilled.
So was Nostradamus wrong? Or more likely those who interpreted them?
Time will tell

Sort:  

Totally. I've actually forgotten many of the things he said, so I'm looking forward to being reminded of it.

Sample quatrains coming in part 2 in a few days