You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spring / Summer / Fall Plan: Exchange labor and skill for room and board on a farm.

in #blog6 years ago

I think you have a good idea - I'm in NZ and have a 20 acre farm - In the spring I rear lots of bobby calves like in your picture. I am considering getting some help to live in, maybe someone traveling or just wanting farm experience. It would definitely help me and the other person out. Good luck :)

Sort:  

Thank you and keep me in mind for next year. NZ would be a fun getaway! Hopefully crypto 10x by then 👍🏻✅🙏🏻

Calf season star at the end of July through to October - that would make you a 3 month almost holiday lol

Ok, maybe getaway is wrong. I'd still do it though, if ya wanted a hand.

  • Just checked. Airfare is hefty. Still would consider it if crypto rallies.