You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Other Cool Vintage Things About My New House and HELP ME Choose a Wallpaper! (Discussion Topic)

in #blog6 years ago

Hey! I really like your house, especially because of it's history and it would really be a shame if you don't keep the bell or the original fireplace. In my opinion, the fireplace bricks are beautiful and I would reccomend that you keep it this way, but because of that you should go for a lighter shade of cream/light gray for the walls - something very light and neutral. Later you can have a bright coloured accent chair and/or bright painting on the main wall.

Sort:  

yeah, I was thinking to go with beige or cream ... I don't feel like cold colors like gray will go well with yellow wood, but warmer color should be good. Thanks for advice! Bright painting or chair is a great idea!

but choosing a color seems easy to me, but I have no idea about the pattern of the wallpaper. What would you suggest?