I Quit Eating for 28 Days [Water Fast] : Day 4

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Bitopian-Journey-THO-Cover.jpg

I Quit Eating for 28 Days

To Lose Weight
For Better Health
To Attain an Elevated State of Consciousness
To be more like Jesus, for Jesus Fasted for 40 days

I Ran Out Of Money.


Day 4 of 28


Today’s journal actually starts from last night, after posting about day 3. I went to bed, and began facing acid reflux or heatburn before sleeping. It was a bearable discomfort as I’ve dealth with acid reflux a lot throughout my life.

It kept waking me up through the night. I woke up maybe 7-8 times throughout the night from the discomfort of the acid reflux and it made for an overall unpleasant night to say the least.

I was rudely awakened by a leg cramp which lasted about a minute. We all know and hate those, where you are sleeping one moment, and you are jolted into a leg cramp and in sheer agony.

By the time the cramping ended, my stomach began telling me that what I was doing was crazy and urged me to eat something immediately. However I shot back to my stomach and my brain, with a “Fuck you I’m Batman”, and I continued on my way.

After that major hunger pang, my level of hunger for the remainder of the day was quite manageable. I was even at one point standing in front of hundreds of pastries (which are my favourite foods) as my partner picked out rolls for her lunch, and not only was I not cracking or breaking down, I was oddly calm and didn’t feel much.

Seems like fasting gives you some level of Jedi level mindset.

However, due to absolutely terrible sleep I felt last night, my day has been extremely low energy and generally feeling weak. Though the whole “not eating” part may be playing a part. In the grand scheme of things, I would say that it wasn’t exactly a painful experience.

However due to how I was feeling I felt sicky today and spent a good 6 hours off from the day by sleeping in the day as well. I believe this is the already the worst of the transitional period as my body is going through the most painful part of the transition and begin detoxing. I expect to feel much better with each following day from today.

Seeing as how I am feeling today, today’s post will be just what I have been going through and I will continue covering the effects and science of fasting more tomorrow onwards.

I have been spending more time reading up on fasting and am actually very intrigued with the historical relevance of how it has been used as far back as humanity goes. I hope to share more interesting topics in regards to fasting alongside my own journey.

For today however, I am taking it easy.

Till tomorrow,

God Speed Brethren.


Follow me on this journey

I intend to continue this format for my posts everyday, where I share the progress of my fast what I am experiencing, as well as delving into the science behind what is happening.

So if this is interesting to you, please stay tuned, as I will be posting once a day for the next 28 days!

God Speed Brethren.

Some of my earlier posts you may like :





Earn Free Bitcoins with Bitopia


Sort:  

Here we go! I'm looking forward your journey. Do share how you're feeling as I'm especially interested in the mental side of fasting.

Then I'm sure you're in for quite a ride! I have a lot to cover about fasting and mental states starting today! So stay tuned for that later! I definitely think the mental state during a state is something that is very very interesting and there is a lot to talk about in that regard from the chemichals that are released in your brain during a fast to the actual mental state itself which is hard for science to define.

So stay tuned for that later!

Will do!

can we get a daily weight check?

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I have been busy the last week and haven't had the opportunity to read your latest posts. The feeling is very similar to having episodes of your favorite tv-show backed up. I'm here to binge read your daily evaluations. I have actually began eating once a day since being recommended to the video you sent me about ketogenic diets. i already feel better, but im still a bit concerned about taking on a full fledged water fast, since i have very little to none subcutaneous fat. if i were to try resetting my gut, as you are doing. would you consider caution ?
Thank you again for the information

Loading...