You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game farts [Brainstorming world lore]

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Yep, just me unless I can get some serious funding. Will always be on the edge of new hardware coming out. I started Technolust on the DK1 and had to worry about gear, Vive, unity updates, oculus updates, dk2, cv1, updates to sound plug-in... It's a tough life, but I can do it :P

Sort:  

Well if you can at least get a level or two finished you can put it on steam as an early access game and get some funding coming in. That vangard V game is charging $14.99 and only has 2 stages, haven't heard of any updates but people like it.

I know the developer. I can ask him how much he's pulling in. I doubt its very much though.

The isn't really a level based game, so it's harder to release in a state like that. I will keep working on it though. Bootstrapping kind of.

I know, there isn't much money in VR games just yet. The games require enthusiast level pc's and not everyone has that kind of money. I would think they're going to be increasing their efforts to get vr out to the masses this year.

I just checked out that new game on steam "primordian" that came out friday. It is awesome. It's got some bugs like enemies note dying but it really raises the bar for vr adventure games. It's a pretty short game for the money but the graphics and concept are very cool.