Eid Al Fitr: Eid Mubarak!

in #blog6 years ago

Image Source

29 Days had passed!

Days had gone by so fast. As per Islamic Calendar, today, 14th of June 2018, marked the 29th day of Ramadhan and now, the Holy Month of Ramdhan is now on its last day. I always love Ramadhan and I love spending it in a country where much respect are shown to those who observed fasting.

Learnings

Ramadhan is genuinely for sacrifices, prayers, and doing good deeds. Prayerful and doing good deeds are very strong during the entire month. People are extra religious reading the Qur’an, attending the evening and Dawn Prayer at the Mosque. And I see a lot of people donating at the mosques, offers Iftar, and giving help to those needy.

Being able to fast in the Middle East was a bit tough due to the extreme hot weather and longer fasting time. Nonetheless, these gave me lesson to be more patient. People sacrificed foods, water, music, and any other habits but at the end of the day, a lesson will always be learned and that is to be patient.

Alhamdulillah, this month has been amazing and sadly, today will be the last day of fasting for this year. Hence, I’m looking forward for next year’s Holy Month.


EIDI the Islamic Tradition

Image Source

According to Quora

Eidi is the name given to the gifts or goodwill money given to younger members of the family by their parents, immediate relatives and their close friends.

Every Islamic occasion, my boss and some of my Muslim co-workers, never fail to give me an EIDI. When I was in the Philippines, I don’t know what an EIDI is and I only came to know about it when I started working here in the UAE. Alhamdulillah, every occasion my generous boss and teammates give me a monetary gift for me to celebrate the occasion.

EID AL FITR!


To all Muslims, I wish you and your family a blessed Eid Al Fitr! EID MUBARAK!

Image Source


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes here for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by appleskie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.