Boredom = Motivation?!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Boredom...

()

When you think of boredom what do u think?

  • Lying down
  • Sleeping
  • Wanting to play games
  • Waiting for parents to come home

Yup! Used to always be the same case for me!!

... But let me share a story with u. This is a true piece of my life. I am a 12-year-old boy interested in cryptocurrencies, that is how I found Steamit. I joined last night and I already have several posts. I turned 13 recently, today is a Saturday and I hv absolutely no plans. U guessed right. I'M SOOOO BOOORREEEDDDD..... And so I logged onto Steamit and am now writing this post after having recognized that I was getting severely bored. So I was reminded of this time when I proved to myself that boredom was actually a great motivator for me. U won't believe what I did... I was getting bored... and... I learned how to read Korean! Yeahhh! I know it sounds crazy but it was such an interesting experience for me. Whenever I get bored I go on YouTube, or I start writing in my diary but on that particular day I felt the urge to learn how to read Korean because before the language looked like a bunch of compressed shape drawn by a baby (I'm so sorry my fellow Koreans) and looked very hard to read. So I watched a video called how to learn Korean in 10 minutes.

And 10 minutes later I was reading Korean without any struggle! I even challenged my principal that I could teach her how to read it in 10 minutes, she timed it and was astonished when I accomplished teaching her how to read Korean in only ten minutes. It was crazy how something that looked like it was of no meaning now had so much meaning.

I've also always wanted to be Polyglot as I feel it is a great way to learn about the world and cultures and I think this is the start of an adventure. An adventure of a lifetime. An adventure in language. So I guess boredom ain't all that bad after all huh!? See. Boredom urged me to write this post, and someday the boredom I felt today will earn me some money! XD

Be sure to check out some of my other posts. They are very deep, meaningful and worth ur time (not just an advertisement!)