You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Absolutely $100% Must Get Famous On Social Media - Especially If You Can't Stand It

in #blog6 years ago

Having read most of this article, the part that sticks out is the low Bruce Lee quote. God, I have seen that mentality around so much and it drives me nuts!

I think many people refine their aim so low, lower the bar so much, until it's even lower then their current miserable situation. And of course there is nuance to everything (poverty, health mental health, trauma, etc) but I see a lot of people who aim low, then complain about people with wealth, and then later on, complain about not having enough money. It's ridiculous. It'd be better if people wanted to grow 200% per year, then deflate at -250% per year.

I think Social Media is a tool, some people need to abstain from it, some people need self control, must need to be self aware. I deleted Facebook because it was useless to me, like Dota 2. I started using Steemit because I can share my work, get paid *directly (I'm looking at you adsense!) and engage in a much more freedom of speech based social media platform.

So - I agree, people need to aim higher, not redefine values to affirm their misery, then they need to understand social media as a tool, not a disease.

I'd just like to see people strive higher, not crawl into darker depths. The only thing I would disagree with is that not everyone who hats on Social Media is 100% jealous, even though I completely understand where your coming from, it's like the people who make fun of Elon Musk who haven't done honestly anything for themselves or anyone else, or something like that, but anyways, I think some people abstain from Social Media out of common sense of actual extracted value instead of jealousy. I see your point though.

It's good to punch from both angles, thanks for the insight mate.

Sort:  

but lazy people also make it easier for us to look good. like check out this fresh af doge for example.

u can tell he puts a lot of effort into his appearance

This doge is outclassing me on every level possible.

Haha wtf. Such swag.