A Challenge for COLOR Challenge

in #blog7 years ago

Im still pretty new to the platform and was about to post my first color challenge pics this week when I found this page.

20170727_042702_1501184181503.png

The Eyes Have It

A friend of mine happens to be color blind and until I met her, I had not thought about color blindness being an issue. That being said, I have come to understand how vital color and vision is. As an artist if sorts, I look for depth and color everywhere.

I LIKE EYES TOO. Art, is around in all forms but many of us do not recognizethe importance of depth and color. Consider the world around you and then think about it lackung the ruch vibrantness of color. Television and film, once black and white, showed the world as ut would be if it were lacking.

TODAY most of us take color for grated.

images (1).jpg

IN FACT... DID YOU KNOW...

1 IN every 255 women and 1 in 12 men have a type of deficiency with their color vision?

AS IT TURNS OUT...

15011853635421446213860.jpg

I am not one out 12. What about you?

They said that the test can vary based on lightingand ither factors.

Want to try for yorself?

Check out www.xrite.com/hue-test.

I am curious about other results.

Tuesday Color Challenge

And as promised I have some color challenge pics too. I took these Tuesday for orange.

20170725_165647.jpg


20170725_165721.jpg

Today is green. I have some for today too but I'll have to post them later!

Sort:  

Score: 2
Gender Male
Select Age Range 50 - 59
Best Score for your Gender 0
Worst Score for your Gender 300300

Almost perfect, then, right? That means you should be seeing just fine in color :) It was kind of interesting. I was also reading this article about people with a 4th cone that can see all the colors in near perfection. The article said they only had recorded one person that actually saw this way. I am trying to find some more detailed tests. I kind of find it facineting.

the only thing i wonder is if i had a calibrated monitor would my score be better or not