Writing: When your characters come to life

in #blog3 years ago

I was writing fiction today, and I still don't know should I include the audio reading by TTS bots when I publish it next time. If I do it will take me much more time to complete the whole thing, so definitely not in two next days.

That's because now I complicated the entire thing.

The last one went like this and I am glad that my work was appreciated. Curie and ocd get along with my fiction and some other things that I do. Dynamic seems to be enjoying the whole thing.

I intentionally don't use mentions, they have too many notifications without me adding up.

That previous text and audio has only one TTS character and it was a point of the view by future AI called the Neptus. That one turned out fun in a creepy way.

The idea for the next work is to include a few TTS fictional speakers with some cool effects overlaying the fantasy wallpapers as a video animation following their narratives.

I am nowhere near animation capabilities to actually create visual art or facial animations good enough to fit the text.

An each character doesn't have a long text, but those have to be specific.

So I think it is for now better that I just project their feelings or personalities through reflective imagery, and use most of my time to shape 3D characters that are worth reading about.

Audios are just an addition. If a character sucks, no technology will make it attractive.

I will try to do something about visual representation of an each character, but I can't promise exceptional outcome, maybe just max effort.

And I am still polishing texts and imagining how they would talk and describe stuff happening to them from one of my stories.

It is fun to hear when impossible characters like that come to life and actually talk. It is completely different experience than when you are only reading words on the paper.

I think that the TTS programs that I am using to do it are good, but they could be more lively. I will try to find a way to change their intonations or even make them a bit more organic. I don't think that will be achievable only with the keyboard manipulation, so maybe for this next thing I will have to find a new application to assist me with that task.

Free Image Attribution




Website
Creative blog
Shop
Twitter
Donations

Sort:  

Hi @aschatria, have you ever published in @theinkwell community? We are running a fun contest right now. You should check it out!

I'm too busy with my fiction and crypto trading, but thank you for the invitation. Appreciate it.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hola.
Felicidades por tu publicacions.