You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suesa, heading out to the Front Lines

in #blog4 years ago

Scary times for you, but you know what you are doing, it is in your skill set, and I am sure you will be fine.

For myself and immediate family we take flu season pretty serious these last few years since my lung surgery, we try to limit our contact during Jan, Feb, and March, (the worst 3 months for where I live). We have taken the extra measure this year of only shopping, going into stores, to once a week. making sure we wipe our hands with rubbing alcohol every time we get back in the car, and wiping everything we touched, (steering wheel, wallet, phone).

it's a pain, but I really do not want to get pneumonia. We still get out of the house, go look at things, go places, stop and take pictures, but we are avoiding people and place that people could leave the virus behind. We just try not to touch things, even out in the middle of nowhere when taking pictures, or just enjoying the sites.

This will pass, and life will continue. Things change, for myself I am looking forward to being able to see comet Atlas soon. Our night time temperatures are finely above the minus and single digits Fahrenheit, so I am able to be out in the evening a bit more, now just need the sky to cooperate,

Sort:  

Glad you're staying safe, I'd say several people could learn something from you.

When's the comet due?

It is visible now with telescopes, a few pictures are out of it, it is going to be spectacular. Brightening real fast according to spaceweather.com:

The comet is brightening rapidly as it comes closer to Earth and the sun. By late May it could rival Venus in the evening twilight sky. Stay tuned!

Ohhh I gotta keep an eye out!