Thoughts on r/wallstreet bets, an army of internet trolls, and Gab

in #blog3 years ago

My last post talked about something bad happening in late 2020/early 2021. Turns out something good happened instead. The r/WallStreetBets phenomenon came about.

This group of Redditors exposed the fraud that is modern-day Wall Street.

I won’t go into any detail about that because you’ve probably heard all about it over the last five months. I’m just glad that I was wrong about something negative.

It was the only thing I predicted wrongly last year other than the election.
Everything else coming was plain to see and I told people around me about it. They were mostly in shock as things came to pass…yet they still don’t listen to things I say now. I’ve discovered there can be no getting through to most people. They will die before they open their eyes to their awful situation.

It’s been at least that long (5 months) since I’ve posted on Hive and today I got the feeling it was time to write a post again. So much of my time gets spent writing for other things, mainly paid articles and my own blog posts/LinkedIn Pulse articles and status updates. I forget that I even have the ability to write something of my own that has no monetary incentive.

Part of the reason I forget might have something to do with the fact that most of my views don’t fit the official narrative for things, so I’m at serious risk of being censored most everywhere else online.

I have to take this risk seriously because being banned from mainstream social media could have serious repercussions for me, both personally and professionally. Places like Hive are one of the few remaining bastions of free speech online.

Gab is another online locale where freedom of speech blossoms. The platform has somehow miraculously fought off all the attempts against it and its founder, Andrew Torba. They’ve been through hell and back, so to speak, and still maintained one of the biggest alternative social media platforms around.

Gab is the only truly independent social network that’s not based on crypto/blockchain.

While platforms like Hive are somewhat decentralized, Gab stays just as free despite being centralized. The platform never censors anything other than outright calls for physical violence, to the best of my knowledge.

I don’t have a personal account on Gab even though it seems like a great platform because I get sick of social media, to be honest. I don’t find it appealing, and the trolls are out of control these days. I just heard on Geoengineering Watch Global Alert News that the US military has a secret cyber division of its undercover army. In other words, potentially thousands of internet trolls that never leave their keyboards.

Imagine joining the army and they tell you “look, your job is to troll people on the internet all day, every day. It’s for national security.”

That’s the point we’ve come to in human civilization. It seems unlikely we have much time left as a species, for so many reasons.

Anyway, I wanted to post something because now and then the things I’m thinking have to come out somewhere. Eventually, I get a form of writer’s block when it comes to my other work, and I think it’s because I have to censor myself to some degree or another almost everywhere else now.

And since I have to spend at least 1 hour a day writing no matter what, today it was for Hive (the one hour a day writing minimum thing comes from Jon Morrow, one of the most successful bloggers in the world. He describes how you can’t let your muse die, you have to nurture it constantly forever, or you could lose the gift).

Hive is a great community and if you are one of the few souls who read this far, I thank you.