Just crawl back into that safe space..

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

I don't usually shit-post.. but when I do!

I go retro 80's / 90's Audio and Visually pleasing

This comment didn't go unnoticed..

when was the last time you commented on something and you got 32K likes and views?

3201 that is..

"I don't know why, but the combination of this song and the video sequence is simply mesmerizing. Of course, it's Jennifer Connelly's captivating beauty, but there's something else, something magical happening here. Perhaps it's like traveling back in time, to that world which was more soft and subtle, with smooth undertones all around us. It feels like a dream, and it makes me want to fall in love, which I haven't experienced in quite a while."

Film, Career Opportunities (1991)

All rights belong to their respective owners. I do not own any of this content.

  • Music Mr. Kitty
    I see you
    You see me
    How pleasant
    This feeling

The moment
You hold me
I missed you
I'm sorry

I've given
What I have
I showed you
I'm growing

The ashes
Fall slowly
As your voice
Consoles me

As the hours pass
I will let you know
That I need to ask
Before I'm alone
How it feels to rest
On your patient lips
To eternal bliss
I'm so glad to know
We're swaying
To drum beats
In motion
I'm feeling

My patience
Controlling
The question
I won't speak

We're telling
The stories
Our laughter
He knows me

We're leaving
We're talking
You're closer
It's calming

As the hours pass
I will let you know
That I need to ask
Before I'm alone
How it feels to rest
On your patient lips
To eternal bliss
I'm so glad to know
The night will hold us close and the stars will guide us home
I've been waiting for this moment, we're finally alone
I turn to ask the question, so anxious, my thoughts
Your lips were soft like winter, in your passion, I was lost

As the hours pass
I will let you know
That I need to ask
Before I'm alone
How it feels to rest
On your patient lips
To eternal bliss
I'm so glad to know

Sort:  

That was nice


Vaporwave can be very powerful when done right, in my experience

Like a rainbow is unique and actually occurs on an individual's retina, the experience of beauty derived from this artform requires all it's aspects to be in perfect alignment...

The source material

An observer familiar enough with the source material to experience that sweet, sweet nostalgia

A moving musical creation

The results are lovely


Simple elegance

Yep, nailed the description there, @builderofcastled

Going through isles of cassette tapes.... sigh.

What i miss is the classical elegance of her simple outfit.
Her smiling from simple gestures.

I also really enjoy Mannequin (the movie, doing things when the store is closed.)

The things are gone from today.
Women's clothes are awful.
And you don't know if you are on a date with her, or the cell phone.

Ah yes... perhaps one of the most famous movie sequences used as a backdrop for Retro Wave music; I remember watching that movie with friends around the time it was released and we came out of the theater pretty much agreeing that Jennifer Connelly had to be GOD because our eyes hurt from her beauty when we looked at her. Ah, the funny shit you say when you're young!

It's funny how that era is now cycling through again; that unmistakable 80's sound with a little something extra...

I posted a 50 second video to Youtube and it got over 800,000 views and earned $1,000 ... and it’s still going. Youtube is crazy.