Let's Hunt Yummy Strawberries!

in #blog6 years ago

Hello my friends!

I am here again to share an experience while I was staying in Baguio City!

From my previous post, I shared how Baguio City is a famous high place in the Philippines especially in the summer because of its cool weather. But I have not shared how Baguio is also famous for their strawberries! because you just can't grow strawberries if you don't live in a high place and as a big strawberry lover, it makes me sad how I can't have fresh strawberries anytime I want; for they are not available in my local market or it is too pricey.

So while we were staying in Baguio, me and my family decided to go to La Trinidad, Benguet . It is just a few drive away from the city of Baguio and this is where you can find the strawberry farm -- where the freshest yummy strawberries are!

Here is my fun hunt for yummy strawberries experience!

Capture.PNG

It was a bit sunny when we got there, but I was too excited for the strawberry hunt to even care hahaha. I immediately grabbed the bucket where I can put the strawberries that I picked and ran to the yummy strawberries!

IMG_3225.JPG
IMG_3275.JPG

It was really fun finding the best ones!

IMG_3250.JPG

IMG_3273.JPG

My bucket is almost full of fresh strawberries, I'm so happy and excited to eat them all. yum yum yum
IMG_3226.JPG

IMG_3260.JPG

As always, I couldn't resist posing and asking my brother to take my pictures hehehehe. The sky was too beautiful and I want a photo with it hehehe.

a.PNG

And that's it! This is a kilo full of fresh yummy strawberries I picked! It was hard finding them because there are so many bad ones and I had to work hard to find the best ones! Aren't I great at picking the freshest and yummiest ones? Of course!! hehehe ^_^

IMG_3266.JPG
IMG_3092.JPG

I am obviously kidding because finding the best ones are honestly too tiring! So I got some help from these guys hahah. Thank you to my brother and dad for helping find these yummy strawberries with me.

IMG_3235.JPG
IMG_3237.JPG

Adventures are just more fun when you share it with someone. And I am always thankful that I shared this one with my family that I love.

Thank you for reading my strawberry hunt experience! Let's be friends :) I hope you have a great day/night wherever you are! :)

Sort:  

Hahahaha @bearkid your bucket is almost full of strawberries and you were excited to eat them all without giving me 😂 😂 lol. The strawberry is looking fresh and beautiful as you also beautiful. Extend my greetings to your mom. Stay fit.