HELLO HIVE!

in #bloglast year

Hello, my name is Rebecca. My friends like to call me Beckkie. This is my first post and I would love to take you through a walk about myself.

IMG_20230103_110505_688~2.jpg

I am a student of Radiography. I attended the University of Nigeria Nsukka and I'm currently in my penultimate year.
As a common slang among my classmates, I like to refer to myself as a descendant of Roentgen.

IMG_20221228_140125_227.jpg

I'm particularly endeared to my course, i mean the world of imaging science is vast and I enjoy every time I spend working with each modality and aiding in patient diagnosis. I'm conversant with some of them and I'm hoping to work with the ones I've not soon.

So when I'm not busy with medical school stuff, I am usually writing or drawing. With enough time on my hands cooking comes in handy.

IMG_20230103_003130_257.jpg

Adobe_Express_20221103_2325140_1.png

While most of my writing were centered short fictional stories, I also made the move into content writing and technical writing.
Somewhere last year I was a content writer at Kindy Stores before progressing to join a technical writing club where I learned and is still learning a whole lot of stuff.
I was able to publish two new articles on hashnode and medium.

I'm also a member of the Amazon Leadership Initiative. I've been able to grow, learn, connect and contribute alongside other women.

20221104_213216_0000.png

One of my biggest watchwords is self development. Going for knowledge, learning new things, exploring and building
I hope it was fun getting to know me, well end today's journey here, but hold on. There's still be more journeys to take on this space and I'll be more than happy to take you through it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @beckky ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. It is best to share your blogs in the appropriate community so they can reach the right audience for your work.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

Welcome to the Hive community @beckky!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Loading...

Congratulations @beckky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive Rebecca (or should we say Beckkie :D)! I'm also in the medical field, and radiology is a very interesting field, both from the physician's perspective and from the technologist's perspective as well. I know you'll find a great place to discuss your experiences here, and I hpe that you enjoy your time on Hive! 😊


If you’ve enjoyed the content of this comment, the compliment, are feeling down and need a shoulder to lean on, or would like to make someone’s day a bit better, please join the FreeCompliments community. We welcome everyone with open arms. :)

Thank you. It's nice to meet a medic here too.

Loading...