You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective on Steemit as a User and Investor

in #blog6 years ago

I'm still working on finding that balance, and always welcome suggestions. :) Appreciate the encouragement Dave. You always do have a positive outlook on things (yes, I read your most recent post and still think good things of you).

As for my investment in SP and intentions on here, you are correct. I read a post about someone in a third world country having a $5 upvote worth and the person was saying that it is a big deal because that's what a person earn in a day over there. I thought it would be great if I could help others too. 100+ days later, I wish I remember whose blog it was I read. Is the person doing anything to help others? Did the person choose to delegate to bidbots? Perhaps selling his/her vote? Sooo..yes..I now understand this platform a little better since my first days of researching and deciding to invest in this platform.

If my guess is right, you will never really earn from the curation of your SP, but you could definitely make some great friends, help some people in need, and feel good about your day as this place tends to make people do.

Agree!

Sort:  

She's coming back ;)