You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is My Brain Showing? Part 1

in #blog6 years ago

Dont’t look at the upvote count to gauge quality content. Sadly, a lot of talented authors do go unnoticed. Best way to start is to meet other people. Comment on other’s posts. Make friends. These are the ones that will support you. You might get lucky and get discovered for your writing talent, but the chance is slim if you don’t know the right people. It really is vital on here to meet other people and join communities. We have a great one at #newbieresteemday if you are interested. You’ve already met @smylie2005, one of our fabulous cheerleaders!

Sort:  

Yes, I will definitely be looking into more ways to connect. It's hard when working full-time and trying to balance. I really don't understand what newbieresteemday is, but I'll check out the tag and look around. Thanks a lot.

Sure, check out the communities when you have time. I work full-time too so I understand when pesky life gets in the way of steemit time.