You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective on Steemit as a User and Investor

in #blog6 years ago

Hi @qurator. I think you are borderline spamming with these comments. I realize I am at Tier 0, please, do you have to let everyone in Tier 0 know our status?

If you have not read @abh12345’s bot post, you might find yourself up there on his next one.

https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/the-201-most-prolific-commentators-on-the-steem-blockchain-2018

Sort:  

I think you have a point. Perhaps if @qurator could integrate a STOP command into this bot message, that would help?


I did read this post when I woke up this morning, and seemingly have not left a reply!

I just thought time, and how much you value you it, and require it to be shared around all the things you love is most important. Clearly there is an imbalance here for you (and for me), and so you should aim to do what feels right.

Steem is a slow roller for most, and does require what some would say is an excessive amount of time, especially for the newer accounts. And I think that will become even more the case as time progresses.

I've put a lot of time in these past 8 months, and I know it has been to the detriment of other things in my life. I hope this time was not wasted, and that it will create more free time for me in the future.

We appreciate you @beeyou :)

Just saw the rest of your comment. :)

Steem is a slow roller for most, and does require what some would say is an excessive amount of time, especially for the newer accounts. And I think that will become even more the case as time progresses.

It is extremely time-consuming engaging and building relationships, because we know quality content alone won’t get us small fishes far. I hope your last sentence won’t become a reality because the churn rate here would grow exponentially.

I too hope the time both you and I invested into this platform won’t be wasted. I’ve grown fond of all the individuals I’ve met on here and would love for all of them to have more free time in the future. I started here when my baby girl was 6 months old. In a blink of an eye, she will be 1 year old. Where did that time go?

I appreciate you too @abh12345 🙂

The churn is real. And I think the drop-off rate will sharpen as getting noticed/votes will become even harder.

If this is the case though, it will mean that those who have the SP in place will be sitting pretty - and even 1000 SP could look like an attractive figure when converted to your local currency.

Congratulations mini @beeyou on reaching a year so fast! :D

Txt STOP to stop receiving marketing messages. That’s what they do in the real world. I would appreciate the feature.

Great suggestion. Even a black/white list of users that prefer to not receive these comments. 🙂

I have taken note of your suggestion and will implement a stop feature through the discord bot. This is the fastest way to code a STOP command for me at the moment given the limited time available to me to code steemit bots.

Thank you. I appreciate you taking the time to respond and taking my suggestion into consideration.