To much to say so little time, a tribute to a legend...

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I greet you with love!

Everyone has heard of him. Everyone saw him at least once (some even in real life). Most have seen at least a movie, a TV series created by this spider-man's "parent". Maybe so me watched his show with super heroes on Discovery Channel. I'm sure some of you already know who it is.

dc-comics-justice-league-of-america-generation_a-G-9545705-0.jpg

Who might this be? 🥁(drums)🥁

10...9...8...7...6...5...4...3...2...1...0...BOOM!!

It's about: the writer, the editor, the actor, the producer, the publisher, the TV personality and last but not least, the creator of the most successful comic strip Marvel Comics, our hero, STAN LEE, this da Vinci of comic and fantastic characters.

What made me write about this character?

I'm sure that some of you will relate to what I'm going to say. All my childhood gravitated around DC Comics and Marvel! I was fascinated by Spider-Man. I liked this character because it was unbeatable, it was always fighting for making the world a better place. Spider-Man was just the beginning of an era full of amazing heroes. All my friends were watching the movies and cartoons, even playing Spider-Man games and now, looking back, I realise how cute, but silly we were debating what happened in certain episode....wonderful times !

Justice-League-31-banner-e1508389019751.jpg

As I was reading things about Stan, I found something I did not know: Both parents were from Romania (I have to admit that I felt so proud when I red this :D) Unfortunately, he didn't had the chance to visit Romania. His father didn't event told him anything about this country....what a shame, maybe that could've been my chance to meet him..who knows.
His life wasn't always so happy. As a child, he didn't have to much money. Stan's father was the only one working in the family, so, to make a penny for himself, little Stan was selling newspapers and sometimes sandwiches.

rotator_xlarge_uncanny.jpg

His story. How did he came to create comics?

In an interview, Stan said that everything started when he began to look for a job. He accidentaly found a freelancer publisher job available and imediately accepted because he needed the money, even if he had no idea what this was about. As time was passing, he started to enjoy his job, and he was doing it better and better. Stan has created a bunch of amazing characters including: The Spider Man, The Fantastic Four, Hulk, Iron Man, X-Men and many others. At the beginning of 2011 he received a star on the Walk of Fame Boulevard in Los Angeles and National Medal of Arts in 2008.

d0b1863a5ca4f8a1e0c0ef3d32736151.jpg

Last years

In recent years, Stan had passed over the death of his wife,with whom he had been together for 69 years, and a few scandals with business partners. He's wealth is estimated at $ 70 million.He dedicated his life to Marvel and he succedeed,ledding Marvel to the heights of success. The most amazing thing about Stan is that he never realized that he can influence in such a positive and beneficial way the world of comics and the world of film. He just hoped to sell his to keep his job. Stan teaches all of us that if you follow your passion, you have the potential to change the world. You just have to work for it with all your heart, mind and soul.

There was a time in Stan's life when he felt ashamed of his job. It was making him feel less than others, but he found the strenght in him, got over it an realise that with a different mindset and a different approach, he can do something remarcable. And he did! The world of entertainment is changed by his work.

BTGV2PR445HTTGNHRV43DY4O4A.JPG

Although there is so much to say about this legend, for now I will resume to this.But if you enjoyed it and you want to know more interesting things about him, just leave me a comment and i will research and create another post for you guys!

29553_hd.jpg

Sincere thanks to the one who was more than a hero, was the hero himself, Stan Lee

Sort:  

Quick correction with the DC characters in the post

All my childhood gravitated around his creations! I was fascinated by The Justice League series. My favorite character was the Green Lantern and his ring with which he could fly, shoot, and more.

Justice League is by https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gardner_Fox

Green Lantern is by https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gil_Kane
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Broome_(writer)

Thank you! I changed the paragraph a little bit to correct the error.

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Thank you! 💪