Feeling restless

in #blog6 years ago

Tonight I don't want to go to sleep.

It is almost 4 am here, but I don't feel like sleeping.

It is one of these nights when my thoughts don't leave me. The kids are sleeping, hubby is sleeping but my mind can't sleep! 

I just think! I think of the days I was in my old neighborhood with my old friends, my old bike I was riding along the streets and old Mrs Dobson would say Hello and I would wave back at her. Then Mr Harris would be watering his grass and make me wet when my wheel hit in the broken sidewalk plate and threw water all around my feet.

Happy memories. Memories that remind me that our life goes so fast and I will never be back in this neihborhood nor will I ever ride this bike, my blue love. Now I see my children sleep and dream and build their own memories. And I just miss my child self so much tonight. 

I think I should try to close my eyes and turn this laptop off.

Image source:

https://pixabay.com/el/%CF%80%CE%BF%CE%B4%CE%AE%CE%BB%CE%B1%CF%84%CE%BF-%CF%80%CE%B1%CE%B9%CE%B4%CE%AF-%CE%BA%CE%BF%CF%81%CE%AF%CF%84%CF%83%CE%B9-%CF%80%CE%BF%CE%B4%CE%B7%CE%BB%CE%B1%CF%83%CE%AF%CE%B1-427560/