Sleemit.com SCAM | Account recovery Overview

in #blog6 years ago


Hey Digital Nomads. I'm writing this quick blog post to explain basis around this video. I recently got my steemit.com account phished out by sleemit.com and today recovered it.

So I decided to very quickly put together this video of just overviewing this scam. Trying to increase awareness and general message that this account is back.

Very raw and quick video to just increase the awareness on wtf is happening and be aware of SLEEMIT.com
Here are links to video on Youtube, d.tube, or this quick blog post.

Luckily I didn't have a large following. Mistakes could have been much more severe rather then just me losing my account obviously.

I want to cover multiple topics in the future and with a recent hammer on crypto from places like youtube, adsense, facebook, twitter. Big 5 is pretty much swinging their d...'s saying we can censor anything we want at this point and steer our companies to any direction they desire their algorithms to increase profit. But that is a ramble on its own.

I will be covering most topics mentioned in more details in the future.

Hopefully, some of You finds this video helpful! David @ BlockchainFiend
Join Digital Nomads!
www.BlockchainFiend.com | @blockchainfiend


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WARNING! A link in this post by @blockchainfiend leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

You did great job @guard :) I have recovered my account, how do I get in contact with You to remove these hooks ? :)