The master of my own destiny

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_8052.jpg
Hello sweet, beautiful people!

How's everyone?

Last week, after I've posted Time to upgrade, @midclassanxiety left me a comment saying how she'd like to know more about my perspective on life. By the way, thank you for the wishes, Randi D. I hope everything goes smoothly in life for you too, and here's my answer:

I'm a part of the 90% of the population that had at least one shocked experience that altered reality, leaving us with nothing but pain. Know that it's entirely up to us if after we choose a pessimistic attitude or we keep on striving against obstacles to gain happiness. I've decided to face my challenges in a hard-headed way because I'm aware they'll not just vanish, and they'll keep on coming. Of course that I've had a few bad lows, and I've lost my self-confidence a couple of times before I've learned how to do it, but I've never stopped hoping or wishing for improvement! I just want to be happy and free to shape my life the way I please. Of course, to everything in life there's a negative and positive perspective, but I've set my mind to see the positive in the negative. I've also learned that there's more to see under the surface of every sad experience I've encountered. I'm aware of the fact that regardless of what I do, good things and bad thing are going to happen to me anyway. I believe in destiny, and I do think that everything happens for a reason. So my ultimate goal is to BE HAPPY despite the distractions I'll still have to handle.

Unfortunately, for so many people, the greed for wealth and the thirsty for achieving the desired goals are the most important things that matter at the end of the day. What a pity when emotions are left aside, sometimes even intentionally buried for the "greater good"... and without realizing people replace love with hatred. Sadly, most people still care only about themselves and their success rather than retrain their thinking to see the bright side of any situation... to recognize and identify what is real, and what isn't!

We should all live in peace, learn how to forgive, accept responsibility, cultivate passion, etc. We only get one single fucking life, and we prefer to make selfish plans for tomorrow, rather than living all together in harmony today. Instead of feeling fulfilled, we shove ourselves with regrets, fears, remorses, etc... that takes away our energy, strength, optimism, and self-confidence, and locks us in a solitary cage. We are never pleased with what we have, and we are continually searching for more instead of feeling blessed by what we already have, and just be! We have to embrace our failures because our mistakes are the ones that pave the way to our success. Frustrations will only get you stuck, while patience and perseverance will help you maintain a right attitude even while suffering for what you believe in.

When you forget the significant meaning of respect, loyalty, kindness, appreciation or love, somehow you become a villain trapped in an undeterminated mood where the only person who matters it's yourself. DO BETTER!!! Why allow people to drag you down when you can surround yourself with people who can inspire you, and who make you want to be better?! Life is too short to be associated with hateful, evil people who make you feel worthless. MOVE ON!!! Let go of grudges, forgive people who hurt you in the past, and accept the uncertainty of the future.

Don't die inside while you're still alive, ladies.

Be strong and stay focus. Use your time efficiently and productively.

Luv, M.