Starting out

in #blog4 years ago

I started out a little grow in my spare time because I love plants 🌱 and I’ve had a lot of time with the corona virus in Michigan im temporarily unemployed and needed hobbies I’m about five weeks in now and my sprouts are what I would call booming if I had my head on straight I’ve taken some photos I’ve depicted below, I know that the tallest is likely a sativa hybrid and the two shorter ones are likely indica dominant based on the color and the leaf shape, I’m using 2 unconventional led garage lights for three plants in a 3ft x 3ft x 5ft grow tent I bought online with a few recycled lamps putting out what I’m guessing is around 8000-9000 lumens the one lamp is garruntee of 6000 lumens which from what I’ve read should suffice for a while until the sprouts are much more mature in the coming weeks, however being it’s my first time growing on my own I forgot about buying a timer in order to schedule the light to turn off for the nighttime part of the cycle. And so, I’ve left them on 24 hour lighting for about five weeks since I germinated in the last week of February.
Thanks for reading I hope you come by to see how they’re doing in the future as well as things come together may we all grow and prosper together ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please follow @innerhive on twitter for more information.

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

They Look Nice!!!
Good Luck With Them!
And...
Yep!
May we all prosper together!
👍🏼😁👍🏼