You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman dad’s

in #blog6 years ago

I couldn't agree more! We are waiting for the hammer to drop, so to speak, as well. Sometimes we feel like we are in a giant social experiment, watching everyone just fall in line without question. Well, I guess not everyone but a vast majority of people anyway. The hubs did a rant on gun control and home schooling a little while ago but they were shorties, I imagine he will elaborate at a later date. We are also planning to homeschool. Not only are kids safer at home, but I believe they have access to better education. At home kids can be taught how think and how to problem solve, unlike schools where they are taught what to think and to rely on others to solve problems for them. Plus, there seems to be less emphasis on family units and more emphasis chasing the elusive American Dream these days. I am glad to see a shift towards creating stronger family ties again. -Aimee