Explaining the risk zone of my residential area

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

20220505_171452.jpg

Hello friends, on this occasion I want to share with all of you a sketch about the situation of the risk zone in which the place where I live is.

For those who do not know I am from Venezuela, specifically from the State of Zulia, the area south of Lake Maracaibo is in total emergency, since the course of the rivers Zulia, Catatumbo, Chama, Escalante, have risen a lot.

Most of the rivers I mentioned above are born in the brother country of Colombia and flow into Lake Maracaibo in the state of Zulia in my country Venezuela, this geographical condition has meant that if it rains a lot where these rivers are born, these rivers flood and overflow their waters in towns and rural areas.

Perhaps because I only travel through small parts of my town I had not realized the latent danger of flooding, only today I realized because I went to the house of a cousin of mine who lives on the banks of the Escalante River, so I could see how close the river is to the courtyard of his house:

20220505_171606.jpg

Today I reflected on the fact that there is a latent danger of the Escalante River overflowing its banks since I was able to see the situation up close.

It helped me to visit my cousin and reflect on the dangers that lie in wait for us.

In particular, my lifestyle had not allowed me to socialize with the environment, to leave my house and talk for a while with a family member.

Being able to leave my house also helped me to get closer to nature, and to understand that when it represents a threat to us, it is surely because we have mistreated it with our actions.

Sort:  

Very nice lifestyle blog you’ve shared that I really appreciate. Thanks

Hi, thanks so much for reading and commenting on this post. Regards

Congratulations @carlos84! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 1000 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!