Stasi proofing social media, and blog update

in #blog7 years ago

Hello everyone! My blog on Steemit has sadly been fairly neglected as of late, but now that summer's arrived I can finally put more of my energy towards it. In addition to posting here I’ve also joined Minds.com! For those of you who don’t know, Minds is a new, open source, censorship free social media platform. And if you don’t know why that’s important, let me remind you that Facebook is now working with East German Stasi to prosecute thought-crime. Every single day we hear about people in the western world being imprisoned for hate speech. Steemit and Minds are both excellent platforms, that will hopefully never comply with these tyrants, and all liberty minded people should be on both of them. 

Now that I’ve got more time, I will try to post much more regularly. In addition to my usual sporadic commentary on government in general, I will also begin a weekly series on current events, as well as a series analyzing the works of important philosophers. The first among these philosophers will be the often misunderstood Friedrich Nietzsche.

 

If you enjoy my work, please Upvote, Subscribe, and Resteem to help the blog grow. If not, any criticism is welcome in the comments below. Any thoughts or suggestions are always helpful!

As always, Onward!

-Cato the Elder

Sort:  

Welcome here @cato-the-elder :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @cato-the-elder!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Welcome and enjoy the ride.

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

welcome back!

Congratulations @cato-the-elder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!