You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Internet Spies that TRACK YOUR BROWSING HABITS ;)

in #blog7 years ago

Good article, very informative. I have added "Startpage" which uses Google to search but the IP comes back to the Startpage server. I just added a VPN and also use Startmail (not free) for private email. I'm sure I still leave an IP footprint but try the best I can to be "the gray man" on the net.

Sort:  

Hmm. Good effort. But honestly, I don't like my favorite Google Search to be modified in any way. You know it has lots of important stuff that others don't. Like knowledge graph, movie details on the right, shopping tab etc. Somehow they contribute to the overall goodness of the Search Engine.

So, can't even think of using other 3rd party service for the search.

Btw, Startmail was new to me. Will research about it. ;)

Thank you for your feedback :)

i used to use startpage but then I realized ... I didn't need privacy, see my other comment