Pre-Endgame MCU Rewatch

in #blog5 years ago

MCU-rewatch.jpg

Well, I've been off STEEM for about 8 months, but I figured I'd come back for a series on rewatching the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I've been thinking about doing this before the release of Avengers: Endgame in about a month. I figure there might be some others interested in my thoughts, and if not, so be it.

Note that I'm only going to be watching the films, not the various TV series. There simply isn't enough time, and while there is a little bit of tie-in from the series, for the most part they stand apart from the movies.

How I'm Watching the MCU

To accomplish my rewatch, I'm following CNET's order on how to watch every MCU movie. If you don't want to click through, this is the order they use:

  1. Captain America: First Avenger
  2. Iron Man
  3. The Incredible Hulk
  4. Iron Man 2
  5. Thor
  6. The Avengers
  7. Iron Man 3
  8. Thor: The Dark World
  9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  12. Avengers: Age of Ultron
  13. Ant-Man
  14. Captain America: Civil War
  15. Doctor Strange
  16. Spider-Man: Homecoming
  17. Thor: Ragnarok
  18. Black Panther
  19. Avengers: Infinity War
  20. Ant-Man and the Wasp

Obviously, Captain Marvel should be at the end of that list now as well. I saw it opening weekend with my kids, but I'm not sure if it will still be in theaters when I get done with my rewatch, so I will leave it out for now. If I get to the end and have time/opportunity to watch it again before Endgame, I will add it at the end.

Okay, But Why?

Because I think it will be fun. I look forward to all of you joining me and discussing the MCU films along the way.

Please follow and resteem!


Follow Curtis Follow Bookdotes

Sort:  

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

LOL thank you