What does someone have to do to get noticed around here?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I've posted good content.
I've posted daily (except for two days when I couldn't post for some reason.)

  • What is the point if 2 people see your posts? And those two people were probably you.
  • What is the point of having followers if none of them comment?
  • What is the point?

Are people only interested in content on how to make more money Steemit? Those seem to be the only
posts with traction. That and bikinis.

Frustrated in Vancouver

Sort:  

I'm new here, however I expect like all social media platforms, it takes time to build momentum. My approach is focus on what you can give (not get), add a tonne of value, be yourself and overtime the following will naturally come. The money will be a bonus. Since steemit is a fairly new platform, it will continue to grow and mature as the community does.

Holy moly. @lindale, thanks for commenting. I hear you. I'm not expecting miracles believe me. But I do expect more than two people to see a post. At this point, 4 people have seen this post and I believe I make up two of those views. It's been up for 2 hours. That will be the end of it more than likely.

It's very hard to build momentum when a maximum of 4 people 'see' your posts. I'm on a lot of social media platforms and do not run into this. And the money is not what drew me here. But you're right, time will tell. I'll keep it up for a while. We'll see what happens.

PS - I do comment on other's posts - especially posts that are on different subjects than bitcoin etc.

Perhaps consider using up to 5 tags for more visibility. There are some community tags with more supportive people such as #whalepower. Best wishes!

Yes, I would use more tags and it does take time. Frustration is just a part of trying to grow your page. There has been plenty of posts I have spent a hour-hours of time and just like you only a view or two. Maybe a couple upvotes. Even now with over 500 followers it hasn't increased my posts views by a large margin. That's because there are a lot of users that have inactive accounts or don't check steemit much. For me, I just try to keep my head down, post things that I like and interact. We are still early in steemit and compared to other social medias we are peanuts.

Thanks @diezeldiddy. I just saw this now. I do normally do the max number of tags btw, just not on this post - which ironically has the most comments. :-) Go figure. Maybe i should get PO'd more often.

Head is down. I'm posting and trying to interact with others. Plug along.

This is the interesting part about being an early adopter. :)

Here you go @caylabrooke.. little something is better than nothing.. lucky @lindale brought me here.. haha..

Ha! Thanks! @watch-chronolog Another view. :-)