You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foodie bought a house!

in #blog6 years ago

Congratulations! That’s very exciting news! Holding thumbs for you and I hope it all goes through smoothly!

Owning your own property is a privilege not many will have the opportunity to enjoy! I’ve been looking to buy a property for over a year now and it just seems ridiculous when I look at the amount of debt I need to take out in order to get one! Also finding a place within your budget that you can look at and say I can see myself living here is also something I struggle with, maybe I’m impatient maybe I’m too picky I just hope eventually I’ll fins something I too can call home!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @chekohler! Here, you have to take out some debt to buy a house. It is the only acceptable debt there is to me, because otherwise hardly anyone could ever buy a house here. Finding one within your budget is indeed quite hard and I feel really lucky to have found this house. Most are in very busy, populated areas with little nature around, so I'm glad I found one with so much nature all around us :-)

I hope you'll find your own home some day!