You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in My Life and Overcoming Anxiety

in #blog2 years ago

:) kumusta raine? Tomorrow is thanksgiving over here in usa.. americans stuff themselves with turkey and stuffing and 'give thanks' for stuff. Usually tho, I only go out once a week on weekend, to go grocery shopping. I used to go to the gym on weekdays, but all the gyms closed here. but it's cool, i am a stay at home person mostly. the computer brings me everywhere..

I was also diagnosed as bipolar (manic/depressive) when i was 16 and have been living with that since. so i definitely have THOSE days/weeks/months and can totally relate. good for u for taking steps to make things better.. forced advancement! :P one step forward is all it takes to get to the destination.. well, i should say repeated/constant steps. my mom tells me i go 2 steps forward, 1 step back. (i really do walk that way sometimes)

That lumpia eggroll looked yummy. and u saved some money by NOT going macdo. cool.

Sort:  

Oh Happy Thanksgiving day! And yes so many things changed since pandemic but really hope things will get back to normal soon. Stay safe!

Yes, mental illness is serious and real. So, we need to overcome it to continue living. It's tough but it's also about getting help and having right mindset. Hope you're doing fine!

Hahaha i know and it's tastier than mcdo :D