You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Japanese Diary.....Productive or Counter-productive??

in #blog6 years ago

well.. now I know why the japanese supporters clean the football stadion after the match on last Worl Cup even in Russia. so They're taught about to keep the environment clean but at the same time also create more waste through its packages of everything..LOL. But there's always two side of story, right?

When I read about how they're going to reuse the gold metal from used phone as the gold medal on Olympic Games next year, I thought it is a great ideas, but they need to collect the used phone from all over the world I guess, but I appreciate that idea, wish that they will get the used phone from Indonesia too.

thanks for sharing this with us @honeysim, found your post through @freedomshift pay it forward entry post this week and congratulations for curie picking too!

Sort:  

Youre so right @cicisaja, I totally forgot about the World Cup clean up but yup...that is where all of that is coming from. It is a part of who they are and try to continue being. Like everything else in life, there is always room for improvement.

I didnt know about the gold medal thing but that is a great idea. Going to try doing some reading about that.

As always, thank you very much for the support and love. Mwah