Which goldfish do you like better? Chinese character means GOLD (prosperity) Thanks in advance!

in #blog6 years ago

Which goldfish do you like better?

GoldfishInkWashChineseNewYearBOTH.png

I've modified my original India ink wash goldfish painting.
Chinese character means GOLD (prosperity)
Which version to you prefer?
GoldfishInkWashChineseNewYear12x12.png

This is my first version painted with an India ink wash. The whites are the white of the paper.
GoldfishGOLDChineseNewYear12x12.png
It slightly irritated me that my goldfish wasn't gold. Is is just me?

Thanks for visiting my painting post.
You can find more of my work below…

http://www.connieluebbert.com
Instagram: @connieluebbert_art
https://www.facebook.com/connieluebbertartist

Check out my daughter’s paintings… @christiesnelson …she is amazing

Sort:  

I have to say, even though I like a lot of black and white ink and wash, that in this case, I like the gold one😊...nice for the New Year

I like the gold one! I might like to see some black outlines too, maybe? Could be wrong... I like them both!