Sort:  

good post

I loved Gordon Lightfoot songs when I was younger. The one mentioned above and Whispers of the North, just to mention a few. :)

Your post resteemed and upvoted by @yusifm

From the viewpoint of someone who got Canadian schooling but still heard the song, it's a story that ought to be addressed as part of the history classes in the US. Maritime economy has been a relatively large part of the east coast life for way too many years to ignore. Of course, I don't know if they do cover it, just that I've never seen much reference to all the traffic on the lakes and St. Laurence Seaway in US books. We covered some of importance of the Seaway in Canada but the lakes aren't Canadian.

I saw this post because you recommended I stop by and review your "other content". While I agree it is a great post and well composed, I likely wouldn't have clicked on it or taken the time to read it. It's just not a subject that I am that interested in.

Again welcome back. My comment is not meant to be negative feedback, it is just information on why I would or wouldn't have looked at it.

If you don't have followers (and active ones) it is unlikely to get discovered.

Really good article, Chris. It's hard to believe they really do not know exactly what happened to this Ship and how it sank. Interesting that it happened at 2 pm.

Read. Broke 6 comments! 😉

Nice post, I learnt something