You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago

Great post and lots of great finds for 1 hour of shopping! I find brand name clothing, shoes and purses at thrift stores, take attractive photos and resell online for a profit. It’s fun to hunt out deals and make money in exchange!

Sort:  

Thanks. You're right, pictures sell.

I avoid clothing/handbags at all costs because it's too hard for me to authenticate, and there are so many risks for it having been damaged or altered where I didn't notice to generate returns. Then there are sizing issues, not the color they expected, etc.. I could learn, but not now. I do have a vintage mink fur coat that I'm clueless on how to sell, so I may list it for the repurposing of the fur instead of the jacket itself to avoid drama. More power to you for that patience. It's just not my area, so more for you!!

I did buy 36 pairs of brand new Tory Burch patent leather thong sandals in their boxes at once and wish I didn't. I sold most of them, but never again!!!

Clothing can definitely be tricky! Even though I’ve made some decent money, I’m actually thinking of taking a break and focusing on something else that will make more for the amount of effort.

I use an app called Poshmark. Even though they charge a 20% fee, the shipping is free and there are no returns. It is almost like a social media platform like Instagram... but for selling clothes.

Anyway, thanks again for the fun post! I love thrifting, whether it is to resell or just for personal use.