you can read my journal if you want but if you don't want to read that's ok you can just look at the pictures

in #blog2 years ago

IMG_7171.jpg

IMG_7175.jpg

IMG_7173.jpg

IMG_7174.jpg


All pictures and words copyright Anna Horvitz (me) and cannot be used without my consent.

Publication1.jpg

Sort:  

Early this year, digital art was kind of dragging me in. Idk maybe just to fit in the system. I would call it a guilty pleasure. I still wanna grab one device for sketching/writing that I do often but IDK I would be able to get one or not this year.
The realization to me as well, that happening of prolonged mistakes causes overthinking and leads to proving your worth schemes and ends with self-doubt in my regard. Trying to release it all & just Live now.

Lives are connected but not obliged to stay under someone's radar. Cheers to you for coming out of the trouble. Journey continues...

Onward and upward, with the occasional downward spiral.

I'm glad digital art is enjoyable for you! I wish it was for me, because it's so easy to just take a tablet everywhere.

pretty little snow buttholes

Aww yeah, breakfast of champions.

This post deserves way more attention. I hope you don't stop microdosing.

!BEER and !LSD

Thanks!!!

Booze tends to be a pesky equalizer with LSD, but not when it's !SCOTCH with !MUSHROOMS in the !DESERT around a !CAMPFIRE

(In case you can't tell, I'm very enthusiastic about these things.)

It might be totally my imagination, but it seems like your handwriting changes a bit with each ink color change. Maybe the color altered your mood a tad and it shows in the handwriting. I like those arrow stickers. I want to put those things all over my house so that every time I walk through a room I can be like Why are you going this direction when you could be going that way? and then I will get all esoteric and fall down a rabbit hole about my life's meaning. If I did this on a daily basis I might really get somewhere. Or end up refusing to leave the garden :)

Sounds like you would enjoy microdosing. Plenty of esoteric rabbit holes, and you can do it without gumming up your home with tons of stickers.

it seems like your handwriting changes a bit with each ink color change.

Not your imagination. My handwriting changes all the time depending on lots of factors, but primarily mood and how quickly I want to get an idea down on paper even if it means I won't be able to read what the idea was later.

Do you find your hand just sometimes doesn't want to cooperate? I do think hands have big opinions sometimes.

Yes! Dammit, hand, why did you just dot that A is a common one. Or when I'm thinking ahead while writing my hand thinks ahead with me and writes the future before the present sentence can be finished.

my hand thinks ahead with me

Ha, yes I have that problem too! My primary one is that my hand likes to be rigid and obstinate sometimes. I'll be like come on, let's write this neat but quick and my hand refuses. I think it is actually psychological rather than a physical problem, kind of like some people stutter because they are obsessed with speaking perfectly.

That's why I stutter? Damn, I need to chill tf out.

You and me both :)


Hey @corvidae, here is a little bit of BEER from @brandt for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.