You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Years Of Blogging On The Blockchain

in #blog3 years ago

I think that is is a great thing that you went out of your confort zone. It made you grow as a person, it helped you build character. I always admired people who had the courage to move away from home and start new lives. You should feel proud!

Sort:  

Thank you Mary. Like everything in life, taking that leap of faith had its tradeoffs. It definitely forced me out of my shell and made me grow in ways I otherwise wouldn't have. The move also brought many years of financial struggle and I missed most of the childhoods of my older niece and nephew so it's a bit of a doubled-edged sword. I always had such a strong desire to be able to make a living as a writer and achieving this goal after working towards it for decades definitely makes me proud. That wouldn't have happened without this community.

Congratulations, it is admirable!