You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's learn some Latin: Lesson 1

in #blog6 years ago

Oooh, this is nice! I tried learning Latin by myself a few years back and I found the variations in the tenses quite difficult. I haven't gone back to learning Latin after that, but I definitely want to give it another chance. :)

I'm looking forward to the next posts! Do you have any tips for beginners in learning Latin?

Sort:  

I would keep practicing again and again in your head and focus highly on a grammar and vocabulary. It may be tough as it depends on memorization but once you get enough reading it will become much easier. 😊

Actually, I agree that building up your vocab is also important. Too many times, I've encountered a word I didn't know. Do you use books to help you learn Latin?