Weekend Recap

in #blog9 months ago

Happy Monday morning! I’m caffeinated and motivated to get back into blogging. This weekend recap is an easy one to start with as it’s a reminder of the fun I had outside of the grind of the 9-5.

My wife was taking care of a friend’s farm so we ended up staying home Friday night. This gave me a chance to crack a beer and grill some chicken.

IMG_7252.jpeg

The weather during the fall can change at any second, I but managed to get in a good grill. We ended up spending the rest of the night watching the Netflix show The House of Usher

Saturday we got up early to take a quick trip up to our cabin to check out the colors. The leaves were peak and it was pretty amazing. We also had to do some upkeep on the cabin and get a years worth of water softener salt moved to the basement. Let me tell you haul those 40 lbs bags gets old pretty quick.

IMG_7217.jpeg

We got home Sunday afternoon and I ended up doing some yard work while my wife cleaned the house. We have a ton of trees and the amount of leaves that fell this week was pretty wild. After getting the leaves done we cracked a bottle of wine for my wife and beer for me. We put a new tank of propane on the fire pit and sat out while I smoked some checked thighs and bacon.

IMG_7205.jpeg

After dinner we finished the show we started and fell asleep on the couch. It was a pretty relaxing weekend after the craziness of last week. My wife and I are both feeling much better as well.

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 82% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

I can say you really enjoyed your weekend. It's good to see you and your wife are getting along well. You guys are the perfect combination.

I have really missed your blogging I must confess

Happy Monday dear and have a good beer week ;)

Awwwww! This was a premium relax I must say. You both needed it.

This weekend is nice as you are able to spend some quality time with your wife and also relax well which helps to refresh you, something like a mini vacation at home. The flowers at the other side of the water gives it a beautiful view.

Sitting at a outside and drinking a bottle in such beautiful weather is a pleasure all its own, and from the looks of it, you two are having a lot of fun together.