You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit blogging guide

in #blog6 years ago

I have been here for a short time and I can not tell you how many posts I read about people coming here and complaining and going on others posts and asking for votes, follow, SBD, or other things. This never works as they are not organic. I for one never did that. I went on posts that I was interested in reading. I feel that it is a slower way to grow but more sustainable. And I write 2-3 posts a week now and no more. I also post my videos which those are 2-3 a week. the rest of the days I try to seek out new people to network with and learn from. This way I have more things to talk about to grow a bigger community. I know that not everyone will like every post as I did with my YouTube channel I like to talk about a wide variety of things. It keep my discussions fresh and interesting. I enjoy this type of blogging more than just focusing on one topic. This works well for me.

Sort:  

I could learn a lot from you.
I have only a few months here but i have always think this way.