Woman crush Wednesday

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

My WCW goes to my amazing BigSis...

She's one of those people, you keep thanking God for ever bringing into you life.
Her name is Maureen Okoro Akindehin, A mechanical Engineer turned Banker.
she's all they is about love(she's got a big heart)
She's a fighter and a winner.

Screenshot_2018-04-11-03-17-02.png

Being born and brought up in the Ghetto, did not stop her from believing in herself(she won lots of awards during her secondary school days).
While growing up, I learnt a lot from her... Cause she's very versatile and a team player.
I could remember when I was having issues with a topic in chemistry, she will sit me down and tutor me, and i kid you not, every thing she taught me about organic chemistry still lingers.

During her time in tertiary institution...She was the only female among her coursemate in mechanical engineering department, it did not stop her from being herself and getting the very best in any situation she found herself.

Mama Dara 20180327_201245.jpg

She was/is loved by virtually all her colleagues in school, and did she win accolades?
Yes! She won lots of accolade(the ceiling fan I'm currently using in school now was among the prize she won in school those years)

Her love towards me cannot be over emphasise...
She loves me so much, I can remember so many selfless decisions she took just to make me and my other siblings happy and feel good.
Words alone can't describe her, she's that BigSis everyone wished they had in my neighbourhood.

I could recall when we lost our Dad...
And admission came knocking(i was given admission to study Computer science), She gave her best to see that i wouldn't lack anything in terms of shelter and materials needed for schooling.

IMG_20180411_033302_394.JPG

Aunty Uche like i fondly call her, She exudes excellence wherever she goes.
You can't but love her, a superwoman whose love for her siblings wax great even when they wronged her.

Thank you aunty Uche for all you did, and doing for us, i sincerely appreciate your Love and Support always.

You have shown me, over time that being born in the Ghetto, Is not an excuse for failing.

I love you so much BigSis!

And that's why you are my forever #WCW

Kindly upvote steemians...

IMG_20180411_033227_896.JPG