She thinks my fanny pack is sexy ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜œ

in #blog โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

1yheyt.jpg

I spent this past weekend doing many things that I love. Activities among them being: sunbathing, running, cycling, hiking, cooking, playing video games, watching movies, taking photos, and watching the sunset. I even had a cute girl join me for all of it which made things even more enjoyable.

And so the weekend begins ๐Ÿฅณ

When Saturday finally arrived I was ecstatic to get the day started. I got up earlier than usual and shortly after waking got in my car to head out for my weekly goat milk. After that a quick trip to the market for fruits/vegetables/meat.

Once I completed those tasks and was back home, I designed my thumbnail for my daily blog. Then I met with my parents for the first time in a few weeks, they brought me all sorts of cooking supplies (thanks you two!)

Once my parents left @flowerbaby got off of work and came straight to my place so we could get the evening rolling together. First thing we did was go for a run along the river and then up on to my rooftop for some sunbathing. It was a beautiful 80 degree day, the best weather since last summer.

znd3o7.gif

88g327.jpg

qhqzns.jpg

fpdw86.gif

Get in my belly ๐Ÿฝ

By the time we got back inside, we were both starving, so we prepared dinner together. We had New York strip steaks, sweet potatoes, asparagus, and a salad. @flowerbaby had never had asparagus before! She even asked me โ€œHow do I eat it.โ€ I thought that was pretty darn cute. She loved asparagus, Iโ€™m happy I was able to introduce it to her.

stszqa.jpg

Time to relax ๐ŸŽž

After dinner we decided to kick back and watch a couple of movies. The first of which I chose (Altered Carbon: Resleeved.) It was totally bad ass and I recommend it highly. We attempted to watch another movie (The Little Prince) next, one that @flowerbaby chose. Sadly we didnโ€™t last, both of us ended up falling asleep halfway through.

f22k51.jpg

8D41031245A64878AF3DCFD740CF831E.jpeg

The next morning ๐Ÿง‡๐Ÿณ๐Ÿฅ“

We woke up at a decent time and went straight to Starbucks to get Nitro Cold Brews. As we sipped our coffees in my kitchen, we made breakfast. I got to use my new Belgian waffle maker that my parents brought. We also had eggs and bacon which was all delicious.

After we ate, I turned on my PS4 and let @flowerbaby dream surf on Dreams. We found a couple of decent games, but most were either really weird or just hilarious. We didnโ€™t game for very long, just long enough to start craving some more sunlight; back to the rooftop we went.

eq5hah.jpg

okruzd.gif

Fruit smoothies ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ“

One of the appliances my parents brought me was a blender. So I prepared some smoothies for @flowerbaby and I. They turned out wonderful and I am excited to experiment with different combinations of fruit in the near future.

7crmt3.jpg

ba500f.gif

htjncf.jpg

qtij8z.jpg

Mid-day hike ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒผ

Upon finishing our smoothies, we set forth towards a hiking trail across the bridge and less than a mile from us. We decided to walk there, which turned out to be a splendid idea. We found some beautiful flowers to take photos with. In case you havenโ€™t already guessed, @flowerbaby loves flowers.

czx58i.jpg

70g700.jpg

Elevation, yes please โ›ฐ

Neither of us had ever been to Carriage Trail, but we both had driven by it in the past a million times. Iโ€™m happy to report that our first experience there together was awesome, even with the steep uphill battle on the first half. The view at the top made it very worth the hike. As you can see in the photos below, we stopped at many locations On the route to take photos together. Thankfully neither of us are camera-shy.

ka6ghs.jpg

wz5uo4.jpg

b2v79x.jpg

pu8wj8.gif

bhnzh5.jpg

Mural downtown ๐ŸŒ‡

On our walk back from the hike, we found a lovely mural. Neither of us had ever seen this one up close, it was down an alley neither of us travel through. This time we decided to stop and ended up getting my two favorite individual photos of the day.

08jf88.jpg

3e8d6v.jpg

Time to recharge โ˜€๏ธโœจโšก๏ธ

We got back home and decided to take a breather. We spent about an hour inside before dashing right back out again. This time we went down to the riverโ€™s edge to catch the last bit of sun for the day. The mountains made it impossible to view the sunset fully, even from my rooftop. At least we were able to watch the sun disappear behind the tree-line together.

ymi00h.jpg

h94p2s.jpg

w9e1i4.jpg

Dinner and dessert ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜‹

We made some Bruschetta Chicken and had the rest of our salad from the previous day. Then for dessert we baked some ooey gooey cinnamon rolls (one of my favorite desserts.)

slf0p2.jpg

Monday solo bike ride ๐Ÿšดโ€โ™‚๏ธ

I woke up alone Monday, because @flowerbaby had to go to work. Thankfully the weather was still nice, a bit cooler actually. A bike ride was in order for me, before I left I finished off the rest of the smoothie from the previous day. Once outside, I rode all the way past the Capitol building (about 2.5 miles one way.) The Capitol dome is solid gold, but they are doing maintenance to it currently so it was mostly covered.

lo9aaa.jpg

pamc69.jpg

bxlgdf.gif

ar5erl.jpg

vvy0q8.jpg

rmtnsj.jpg

5awf49.jpg

Post-cycling ๐Ÿฅต๐Ÿด

I was running on fumes after my adventure on the bike, so first thing I did (after toweling off) was cook food. I made some fresh duck eggs to go with the leftover chicken and waffles from the day prior. The result was nothing short of mouth-watering.

2fqaxm.jpg

cw1nmt.jpg


Another memorable weekend in the books. ๐Ÿ‘ซ

Thanks for checking out my blog! ๐Ÿ™Œ

Feel free to follow @flowerbaby. I just made her account today, so we still have a lot of setting things up to do and of course me explaining the ins and outs of Hive. I think she will be excited to join the community.

8nbacw.jpg

Sort: ย 

Ha, youโ€™re a beast with it. This weekend sounded like a time and a half! Thing is, what are duck eggs like? I might have to trouble you for a meal, or rather a cooking lesson, cuz you seem like you got it down pat. This was so dope, I want you to have another nice weekend to share about it. Til then!

Thanks a lot! I enjoyed every minute of the weekend and aim to do so again next weekend.

Duck eggs are slightly larger and have a thicker shell/yolk. Other than that, they taste just like a regular chicken egg to me.

Iโ€™m definitely no expert cook, but with teamwork my confidence in the kitchen skyrockets. I wonder what we will end up cooking next ๐Ÿค”

I think your fanny is sexy too. Gotta love bike rides. Yummy eggs. Love these photos. Very fun.

Thanks Oatmeal! Only real Gโ€™s can pull of a fanny pack. Iโ€™m so thrilled to be back on a bicycle with an awesome place to ride.

Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿค

Awesome.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem