You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe My Content Just Sucks!

in #blog6 years ago

I've been posting as much as I can about stuff besides crypto that interests me. I'm trying to fill my feed with gaming, cosplay, politics, and photography. I'm not making super huge bank with every post, but that's fine. I'm finding people that I like to interact with, and building out my network there.

I had to learn the hard way that you shouldn't be blogging here because of the money you can earn, but because you love being here. If you love being here, the enthusiasm is magnetic. You'll draw in more people who upvote, comment, resteem, etc. Those shares will bring in more, and the people you talk to become friends who you can count on to give you the boost you need.

"Choose a job you love and you never have to work a day in your life."
-Confucius

Sort:  

I had to learn the hard way that you shouldn't be blogging here because of the money you can earn, but because you love being here. If you love being here, the enthusiasm is magnetic. You'll draw in more people who upvote, comment, resteem, etc. Those shares will bring in more, and the people you talk to become friends who you can count on to give you the boost you need.

Yes I think this is important. And I totally agree. At first it took me by surprise ( and in not a good way) when I was creating Content that I thought was high quality. And not being Rewarded.

But I cannot tell you how many very, very Successful people here I have talked to in the last few weeks who tell me to put the Earnings aside and do NOT even think about it the first couple of months. It's simply a Process.

And for those who can endure that ( the Grind) , they will see the Rewards come eventually. But in meantime , you really have to have Passion about being here and interacting.

Heck, right now I have a recent Post about 'How to Make engaging and profitable Comments' at Steemit. And it's at a big $.06 worth of Upvotes lol. Of course I believe it should be more than that as it really is a high quality article with great tips. But it is part of the Grind, no doubt ;)

I wrote about this in depth a couple days ago, drawing on what I learned from another failed social network:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ddrfr33k/where-steemit-does-it-right