Equipment Rundown 2018 Part 1 (Guitars!)

in #blog6 years ago

Alright so in this post i will be giving you a quick run through of my guitars and what roles they play in my music!
wtf.jpg

-Ibanez RGA7
rga7.jpg
This is my main guitar for everything metal!
Original pickups have been replaced with Seymour Duncan Blackouts
It came from factory with an active eq switch which has been removed and pickup power has been converted from 9V to 18V.

Epiphone Les Paul Goth (Custom Rustic Refinish)
les paul.jpg
This one was fun to work on!
Full refinish and a few modifications to body shape (smoothed the neck joint, access cut away from the 19th-22nd fret).
EmgHZ pickups, great for all sorts of tones!
Pickup Switch as been removed, each pickups run on separate volume pots.
Used mainly for cleans, finger picking and sometimes overdrive.

Moser Bastard V
moser.jpg
Now this extreme work of art is a very rare piece.
Designed by Neil Moser, the man who is responsible for most of the extreme body shapes put out by BC Rich.
Neck Thru Body constructed, rosewood fret board and equipped with original Bill Lawrence pickups this is a complete shred machine.
I usually leave this one tuned in B so it will get used every now and again when i want that extreme cut through tone!

SDGR SR506
sdgr.jpg
I Apologize for the google image as my bass is at the band house and i just noticed i don't have a good picture of it!
So, as you can see this is a very gorgeous unit!
Mahogany body matched with a 5pc Jatoba/Bubinga neck, plays like a dream and sounds amazing.
Its equipped with bartolini MK-1 Pickups which i must say are extremely versatile with a ridiculous range of tones.
It amazing for any style of music i throw at it!

I do have a couple project guitars in the works as well and as they come into play i will throw up some pictures with the specs and possibly some step by steps while i finish them and put them together!

Till Next Time!
Stay Metal!

Sort:  

I'm impressed with your knowledge on instruments.
I like that you write with so much passion, & that you want to share this passion with people around you. I'm looking forward to hearing your music :)

Thank you :) you'll be one of the first to know the minute i put something out!

I love the shapes Great post

That bass is pretty awesome! I'm guessing it weighs about 10 pounds. I've never tried to play a 6 string bass, that would be a learning experience...
I'm guessing the Moser Bastard is not a light guitar with the body being that thick, probably no worse than the Les Paul though.
I'm assuming the largest string on the 7 string guitar is tuned to a low B or an A?

yeah the bass is pretty heavy hahaha but worth every pound!! The moser isnt as heavy as you would think my 7 string is actually heavier but yes the les paul sure takes 1st place in that categoryhaha , the 7 string is currently in B but it comfortably drops to A without a issue. I used to have it in G and that was alot of fun! sooo very low :)

I've gotten to the point where I can't handle a heavy guitar anymore, the ole back won't take it.
I have a 1980s vintage Gibson Q-80 4 string bass with a mahogany body that weighs about 9 pounds, I don't think I could use it live anymore due to my back. It was my primary bass guitar for about 20 years or so.

ahhh yea thats ruthless, still really awesome to have that kind of history with an instrument though :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deadeversince from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.