5 Best YouTube Workout Videos

in #blog2 years ago

photo_4949516159133264507_y.jpg

Hi there 🌷


Exercise routines at home have played a determining role in the new lifestyle I am leading. I don't always have time to get out and exercise outside and when I first started doing it, there was very little physical activity that my body could handle.

Today I'm sharing my 5 favorite routines for at-home workouts. They've all helped me at different stages. And as I mentioned at the beginning, some of them also work for me on those days when I can't leave the house.

Las rutinas de ejercicio en casa han jugado un papel determinante en el nuevo estilo de vida que estoy llevando. No siempre tengo tiempo para salir a hacer ejercicio fuera de casa y cuando empecé a hacerlo, había muy poca actividad física que mi cuerpo pudiera soportar.
Por eso, hoy he decidido compartir mis 5 rutinas favoritas para hacer ejercicio en casa. Cada una de ellas me ha ayudado en diferentes etapas de este cambio. Y como mencioné al principio, algunas de ellas también me sirven para esos días en los que no puedo salir de casa.

🏃‍♀🏃‍♀🏃‍♀

1. No-jump cardio for fast weight loss || Cardio sin saltos para perder peso

There was a time in my life when I felt a lot of pain in my knees constantly. For a while I considered this to be normal. Many members of my family have rheumatic problems regardless of age.

I decided to focus on improving my health. The sedentary lifestyle was wreaking havoc on my health. And even though many of my family members suffer from these problems, it doesn't mean I have to repeat the same story.

I was always looking for any excuse, not to work out, but when I got this video and this girl's YouTube channel my motivation finally kicked in. She has a great attitude when teaching and this no-jump routine helped me get back on my feet.

Hubo una época de mi vida en la que sentía mucho dolor en las rodillas constantemente. Durante un tiempo consideré que esto era normal. Muchos miembros de mi familia tienen problemas reumáticos sin importar la edad.
Tuve que tomar la decisión de centrarme en mejorar mi salud. El estilo de vida sedentario estaba causando estragos en mi salud. Y aunque muchos de los miembros de mi familia sufren esos problemas, no significa que tenga que repetir la misma historia. Mi abuela, en particular, perdió toda la movilidad en una de sus piernas y creo que su estilo de vida la ayudó.
Siempre buscaba cualquier excusa para no hacer ejercicio, pero cuando conseguí este vídeo y el canal de esta chica mi motivación por fin apareció. Ella tiene una gran actitud al enseñar y esta rutina sin saltos me ayudó a ponerme de pie nuevamente.

2. HIIT Cardio Workout || Power Walking

With my knees and the rest of my body feeling better, I started looking for more intense routines and found this one. Because it requires a lot of endurance and coordination, it's one of my favorites. Make sure you have a towel nearby because you'll sweat a lot.

Con mis rodillas y el resto de mi cuerpo sintiéndose mejor, comencé a buscar rutinas más intensas y encontré esta. Como requiere mucha resistencia y coordinación, es una de mis favoritas. Asegúrate de tener una toalla cerca porque vas a sudar mucho.

3. Standing ABS workout with Latin rhythm || Abdominales de pie con ritmo latino

In my opinion, doing crunches is the hardest part of the workout routine. If you do them right, your abdomen will ache for days. I know they are necessary, but I don't like doing them. As a beginner, I was seeking a workout routine that would suit my level and my lack of desire to exercise my abdomen.

It's great because it combines ABS training with dance steps, so it's not so intense, but on the contrary, it's super fun. Best of all, you don't suffer.

En mi opinión, hacer abdominales es la parte más dura de la rutina de ejercicios. Si los haces bien, te dolerá el abdomen durante días. Sé que son necesarios, pero no me gusta hacerlos. Como principiante, buscaba una rutina de entrenamiento que se adaptara a mi nivel y a mi falta de ganas de ejercitar el abdomen.
Es genial porque combina el entrenamiento de ABS con pasos de baile, por lo que no es tan intenso, sino todo lo contrario, es súper divertido. Lo mejor de todo es que no sufres.

4. Intense abs routine || Rutina de abdominales intensa

In this routine, you will suffer a lot, but the good thing is that it only lasts 10 minutes. To achieve a flat, fat-free stomach, ABS workouts are essential. As I have told you before, they are not my favorite, but they are necessary.

En esta rutina, sufrirás mucho, pero lo bueno es que sólo dura 10 minutos. Para conseguir un vientre plano y sin grasa, los entrenamientos ABS son imprescindibles. Como te he dicho antes, no son mis favoritos, pero son necesarios.

5. Bigger legs and glutes workout routine without weights || Piernas y Glúteos más grandes sin peso

This is my second favorite routine. I still can't do it all the way through because it hurts so much. I like the exercises this girl teaches because we can all do them. You don't need weights or gym machines to have nice legs. All we need to complete this routine is to learn how to handle the pain.

It's 20 repetitions per exercise. In most cases, while doing them, you have to remember to squeeze your abdomen and glutes. This girl is a master at remembering how to do each movement no matter how challenging it is.

Esta es mi segunda rutina favorita. Todavía no puedo hacerla hasta el final porque me duele mucho. Me gustan los ejercicios que enseña esta chica porque todos podemos hacerlos. No se necesitan pesas ni máquinas de gimnasio para tener unas piernas bonitas. Todo lo que necesitamos para completar esta rutina es aprender a manejar el dolor.
Son 20 repeticiones por ejercicio. En la mayoría de los casos, mientras los haces, tienes que recordar apretar el abdomen y los glúteos. Esta chica es una maestra en recordar cómo hacer cada movimiento sin importar lo desafiante que sea.

🏃‍♀🏃‍♀🏃‍♀

I hope these routines work for you as much as they did for me. Don't forget to warm up before and after to avoid injuries. We have to be very careful when doing high-impact exercises and this is one way to protect ourselves.

Espero que estas rutinas te funcionen tanto como a mí. No olvides calentar antes y después para evitar lesiones. Hay que tener mucho cuidado al hacer ejercicios de alto impacto y esta es una forma de protegernos.


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

CREDITS

• Photo from Pexels by Karl Solano
• Dividers designed on Logopit Plus
• Video Editor Inshot
• Footer & Thumbnail Designed with Canva Pro

img_0.2422056562807664.jpg

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Lots of love,

W.

img_0.2422056562807664.jpg