Question of the Day | Trigger Warning | #metoo

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

emily-morter-188019.jpg

WHAT IN THE ACTUAL FUCK, AMERICA

Reading up on this made me want to vomit. The number of rape cases in America daily is staggering. On average 321,500 people are raped annually in America.

If the United States legalized male and female prostitution; what would happen to the number of rape cases in America? Do you think they would go up or go down?

I myself am a victim of sexual abuse as a child and I know immediate members of my family who has also been assaulted. If you have been a victim of sexual abuse please do not hesitate to seek help. If you are sexually assaulting someone you need to get help as well. #metoo

|Images: Thumbnail Emily Morter|

Sort:  

Congratulations @decentsometimes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!