IF PERSEVERANCE IS KEY, WHERE DO I FIND THE PATIENCE?

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_0098.GIF

So it's been a little over a month since I began my journey here on steemit and I've got to say I kind of love it on here, I mean finally I've got an honest to goodness outlet for my writing and the possibility of earning some money, maybe even gain enough recognition to pay the bills with my writing. That's the dream, doing something you love for a living, surely that's a recipe for a long and happy life.

Here's my problem, I know I want to write and despite not being the best I can string a sentence together quite nicely. My problem is, I haven't found my neche, my target audience if you like. At the moment I've done a short horror story plus my daily blog and I don't think that's going to cut it if I expect you guys to follow me and upvote my work. You deserve better and I intend on delivering. So the plan going forward is to continue the daily blog (cos I enjoy it) but dedicate more time to my storytelling i.e. more short stories maybe enter some competitions and of course continue reading and supporting my fellow steemians work... tbc

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond