First Sewing Machine Project Completed! | The Top Started as a Dress

in #blog5 years ago

IMG_6721.JPG
Here is the finished product! I got really excited since was the first thing I ever used my sewing machine on so please excuse the baggy sweats haha.
I had zero experience ever with a machine and I learned how to even thread it just by watching a couple of videos. (Youtube University :)
This originally was a dress with a back cut out so the back was already hemmed with the zipper I just needed to remove and hem the front portion of the dress. Simple and perfect for a first project to get the hang of it. Here is what it looked like before:
IMG_6685.JPG
And here is how my hem line looked after I had cut and sewn it down.
IMG_6687.JPG
Lastly here is the finished front side!
IMG_6686.JPG
So excited to start getting more and more in depth with future projects!
Much love everyone :)
thank you for reading!