Be 'The Best' YOU can be today | A blog post about Hotcakes | Updates: @SteemPH & #Steemgigs(Baybayin Translations)!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

1.png

You're looking at a Pancake Sandwich complete with pancake buns, bacon, a sunny-side up fried egg, cheddar cheese, butter and maple syrup in it!

I've recently read @surpassinggoogle's post earlier before buying breakfast and it made me crave for that guy up there! Read: How To Become Hotcake On Steemit, Using Just Your Steemit Posts & Valuable Tips For #philippines-based Content Creators!!!.

I totally agree with everything he said inside that blog - no disagreement whatsoever except for being just 'hotcake'. I say no to that - I've been eating hotcakes all my life. From the ones cooked at home, prepared from those boxes with simple instructions like adding egg and water in them; to those being sold on the streets on my way home when I jut got off school - hotcakes made from I don't know what and I don't know where, smothered with margarine; to pancakes from fastfood restaurants like KFC, McDonald's, or Jollibee; and to pancakes from casual and fine dine restaurants like Pancake House! (Terry did say he will treat me to Pancake House haha, I'm gonna hold on his word for that.)


Image Source: Elderly Couple selling hotcake in Baclaran, Manila

And there's one thing I can say - hotcakes/pancakes are delicious! One variant is just an improvement of the other, and they're very simple too - but amazing! So, if I'm gonna settle in being one - I'd rather be the best!


Image Source: Pancake House Baguio, Philippines


"Excerpts of YOU is awesome; every time!"

@surpassinggoogle




Even Jake the Dog knows this! Image Source

He's killing it with his Bacon Pancakes - however as I see fit - Jollibee's Pancake Sandwich will win against Jake's creation. What does @surpassinggoogle's hotcake's advantage over Jake's and Jollibee's amazing gastronomical creation?

A lot, I tell you!

Why? That hotcake is YOU - and that hotcake is ever-evolving and has no known limits if you think of it carefully. Dig deep, down to your roots, and grab a beer!

Since I can't drink beer and digging is tiring - I'll just take a shortcut and grab a 'MUG':

IMG_20170905_110911.jpg

With this I get both the ROOT and the BEER! Get it?


Hotcake You + Best Pancake in Town

This ain't Mathematics but that's surely equals to something awesome! The same when you combine 2 amazing ideas: Super Idea + Ultra Idea = A More Extravagant Gigantic Ideabomb! Do that and I'm sure you will fly - not just fly - and not just to the moon - to the stars and beyond - to the unknown universe - past existence - past yourself - to the great beyond.

These are my ideas and you do not need to follow suite - these are other people's ideas and you have your own world to fill. It can be the same, similar, equal, opposite, different; the great thing about being the best pancake in town is each is unique in it's own way and each one can be the best for this person and then that person. In fact, you don't have to sell yourself - a good product sells on its own by attracting people. That's what you should aim for.


IMG_20170905_110659.jpg

SteemPH in Steemit | Steemgigs

Our @steemph family has been doing lots of things and have been very busy in the background. With partnership with other Steemians, all amazing people. Here are some projects you could look at:

Baybayin Translation Steemgig!

IMG20170822155412.jpg

I have recently posted something about how I can write in Baybayin here: Click to read post. I have decided to offer a #steemgigs to our fellow Steemians! Here's what it's about:

  • Your Name in Baybayin | 0.50 SBD per character
  • Phrases in Baybayin | 0.50 SBD per word
  • Letters in Baybayin | 1-5 SBD per sentence

Full mechanics will be explained depending on your request. Names or usernames will be digitalized so you can use it as a footer or banner. Phrases can be digitalized too - let's work out the fees. Letters will depend on how you want it to look like - also I can send the physical copy to you if you wish provided you pay for the courier services. I will include a guide on how to read the letter, or you can opt out if you want the receiver of the letter to find it out for themselves.

Get your Hotcakes here! Hotcakes! Hotcakes!

Did I miss something or made a mistake? Leave a comment below. Did I do great? Did I do something positive with this post? Let me know through a comment commendation. Your wonderful insights are much appreciated!

Thanks for reading and do consider following if you wish to know me more - kudos to these amazing people I'll include in a shoutout: @surpassinggoogle @cloh76 @purepinay @bearone @luvabi @dreamiely @immarojas @tjpezlo @aace234 @steemph family @bayanihan team and to the whole Filipino and Steemit community:

"You guys are awesome - don't let anyone tell you otherwise!".


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!




Sort:  

You know you love someone when you battle your cravings so you can read the whole post. ❤ Side Note: Out of all the bloody post pictures you could have picked you picked this handful of deliciousness!!

Thank you for the shout out!

Im so proud of all you have accomplished and all you continue to do 😊

About your gig, is there a baybayin equivalent for ch, sh, th, f and z? o.o

It's dependent on how the syllables sound. There are limitations to it like with f and z where you need replacements: p and s. Some sounds can be fused. Like ch = t-si.

I guess we just really need to give our best shot here and to aim to continue improving! Btw, the photos of Jollibee and the Mug really made me hungry!! Haha. Followed you kabayan! :)

Well, to succeed in anything there's no shortcuts - you really have to give it your all and try your best always. The sandwich I was eating that before I made the post, the mug was a photo last month. Perfect combination yung dalawang yun. Mas gusto ko rootbeer kesa coffee or hot choco with a Jollibee breakfast.

Salamat! (Join us in chat >> https://discord.gg/Q7WDDRe)

Awesome post, very enjoyment and glad I followed you buddy ! Aloha Al

Hello. Thanks! Glad you like it. :) @surpassinggoogle has tons of things you can read.

My favorite pancakes are from IHOP, but Pancake House is good too.

This explains where your graphic designs come from. Its in you!

good post and interesting

Amazing. Resteemed!